Extraordinary Michigan Ross Faculty Recognized with Special Awards


Each Spring, Michigan Ross honors its faculty for outstanding teaching, research, and service, celebrating the school’s vibrant intellectual capital.

The Ross Faculty Awards and Neary Teaching Excellence Awards recognize those who have gone above and beyond in educating students, undertaking important research, and making contributions to business education. Michigan Ross faculty are among the highest-ranked researchers in the world.

“We are fortunate indeed to be part of a school with so many exceptional contributors,” said Wallace Hopp, senior associate dean for faculty and research. “It makes selecting award winners difficult. But it makes life great.”

Winners of the 2014 Ross Faculty Awards are:

  • Sanford R. Robertson Assistant Professor of Business Administration Award: Brian Wu
  • Victor L. Bernard Teaching Leadership Award: Linda Lim
  • Executive Education Teaching Impact Award for Custom Programs: Jeffrey Sanchez-Burks
  • Executive Education Teaching Impact Award for Open Enrollment Programs: Maxim Sytch
  • CORE Award: Rajeev Batra
  • Researcher of the Year Award: Jim Westphal
  • Senior Faculty Research Award: Wayne Baker
  • Andy Andrews Distinguished Service Award: Bill Lanen

The Neary Teaching Excellence Awards are selected by Michigan Ross students in recognition of outstanding contributions to their learning experience. The 2014 winners are:

Learn more about Michigan Ross faculty research through Ross Thought in Action.
See recent faculty videos on the Ross YouTube channel, and subscribe to receive updates about the latest research and program videos.

Connect with Michigan Ross        
Ross School of Business