Scott DeRue

Scott DeRue

Edward J. Frey Dean
Stephen M. Ross Professor of Business

DeRue is committed to Michigan Ross being the world’s leading business school for ideas that change the world, and innovative experiences that develop the next generation of business leaders. His vision is based on the belief that business is the most powerful force for change in the world, and it is our responsibility to develop leaders who have the confidence, capabilities, and connections to envision the future and enable others to achieve it.

Learn More
Read the Dean's Blog

Assistant: Brenda Rutkey, brutkey@umich.edu

Faculty Leadership

Composed of the top thought leaders in business, Ross faculty share not only their deep knowledge, but also their personal attention, amplifying your learning experiences.

Norman Bishara
Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Early Career Programs 
 
Assistant:
Christal Banks, cabanks@umich.edu

Jerry Davis
Associate Dean for Business + Impact

Assistant:
Michele Semones, msemones@umich.edu

Wallace “Wally” Hopp
Associate Dean for Part-Time MBA

Assistant:
Sandy Fike, fikes@umich.edu

Brad Killaly

Brad Killaly
Associate Dean for Full-Time MBA

Assistant:
Christal Banks, cabanks@umich.edu

M.S. Krishnan

M.S. Krishnan
Associate Dean for Executive Programs

Assistant:
Michele Semones, msemones@umich.edu

Francine Lafontaine

Francine Lafontaine
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Research

Assistant:
Michele Semones, msemones@umich.edu

Bill Lovejoy

Bill Lovejoy
Associate Dean for Specialty Programs

Assistant:
Christal Banks, cabanks@umich.edu

Staff Leadership

From career services to our admissions team, Ross staff members are here to help you succeed.

Mike Barger

Mike Barger
mgbarger@umich.edu
Executive Director for the Office of Strategy and Academic Innovation

Assistant:
Brenda Rutkey, brutkey@umich.edu

Amy Byron-Oilar

Amy Byron-Oilar
amybyron@umich.edu
Chief People & Diversity Officer

Assistant:
Emily Frye, ejfrye@umich.edu

Kerry Flynn
Kerry Flynn​
kfly@umich.edu
Chief Information Officer
 
Assistant:
Tara Start, tstart@umich.edu
Jennifer Monaghan

Jennifer Monaghan​
jmoreymo@umich.edu
Chief Marketing Officer

Assistant:
Mashunda Oliver, mashunda@umich.edu

Sean O'Neil

Sean O'Neil​
oneils@umich.edu
Chief Financial Officer

Assistant:
Tara Start, tstart@umich.edu

Thomas Wamsley

Thomas Wamsley
twamsley@umich.edu
Chief Development Officer

Assistant:
Betsy Dooley, bborn@umich.edu